Author Topic: Console commands  (Read 13454 times)

Hipshot

  • Developer
  • Posts: 453
  • Level Designer
    • View Profile
Console commands
« on: July 04, 2014, 01:43:24 PM »
I should have posted this a long, long time ago.

I attached a file called console.xml, if you download and place that file where your hammerwatch.exe is, you can use the same commands I use when I work with the same shortcuts, it will make your life as a modder much easier.

You can edit the keys in the xml if you like.

Things you probably wanna use, a lot, is god, nocip and speed. These are the commands I use, pretty much all the time.

CrusaderDeleters

  • Posts: 102
  • The Great Crusader
    • View Profile
Re: Console commands
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2014, 04:41:34 PM »
This will actually make it easier to test! :D Could we have a /floor, and a /damage function? They seem pretty self explanatory, but /floor changes your floor, and /damage changes your damage.
The King of Maernol

Hipshot

  • Developer
  • Posts: 453
  • Level Designer
    • View Profile
Re: Console commands
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2014, 05:19:25 PM »
To change a level type

setlevel x LEVELID

Damage, you can level up yourself if you want. Use givemoney NNN and then shop

« Last Edit: July 05, 2014, 12:11:19 AM by Hipshot »

dovahpanda

  • Posts: 1
  • Maggot Crusher.
    • View Profile
Re: Console commands
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2015, 02:11:29 AM »
Hi so this might be a really dumb question, but did you disable the console for later versions of the game? I can't get it to work

bloodwi11

  • Posts: 9
  • Maggot Crusher.
    • View Profile
Re: Console commands
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2015, 01:58:28 AM »
When your running hammerwatch from the editor/editor folder it runs under Debug, you use ~ to show the console

robnananana

  • Posts: 6
  • Maggot Crusher.
    • View Profile
Re: Console commands
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2017, 04:47:02 PM »
Is there a console command to mark an active quest as completed?