Author Topic: Hammerwatch Port Fowarding  (Read 36244 times)

Neospring

  • Posts: 6
  • Dragon Slayer.
    • View Profile
Hammerwatch Port Fowarding
« on: August 12, 2013, 11:05:34 PM »
Hey whats the necessary portfowards required to get Hammerwatch working over the internet?

FelixJames

  • Posts: 3
  • Maggot Crusher.
    • View Profile
Re: Hammerwatch Port Fowarding
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2013, 12:28:48 AM »
If you open port 9995, you should be able to host.

Neospring

  • Posts: 6
  • Dragon Slayer.
    • View Profile
Re: Hammerwatch Port Fowarding
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2013, 07:01:43 AM »
Cool thanks, got it working. I have two routers so had to do a double port forward but with 9995 it worked.

FelixJames

  • Posts: 3
  • Maggot Crusher.
    • View Profile
Re: Hammerwatch Port Fowarding
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2013, 07:40:14 AM »
Excellent, I'm glad it worked.

Rapter500

  • Posts: 1
  • Maggot Crusher.
    • View Profile
Re: Hammerwatch Port Fowarding
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2013, 01:56:58 AM »
If you open port 9995, you should be able to host.

how do i open the port

myroman

  • Posts: 22
  • You know nothing, John Snow!
    • View Profile
Re: Hammerwatch Port Fowarding
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2013, 08:11:15 AM »
look up port forwarding in your routersettings. if you do not have access to your router, ask your local admin to open ports.
for more information just google "port forwarding" + "your router model" (and maybe + "help" :D)

Heretic

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 305
  • Castle Runner
    • View Profile
Re: Hammerwatch Port Fowarding
« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2013, 09:24:40 PM »
I have forwarded the port on my router, and also disabled windows firewall. upnp is enabled on my router. NAT is set to Open.

Hammerwatch still won't let me host, and so I've even tried putting my computer on a DMZ, static route, disabled firewall, etc.

Research tells me that this is an issue with most ISPs blocking ports < ~1000, so I desperately need the ability to change the hosting port, or to at least have the default be in the 4000s :(

Kavex

  • Posts: 62
  • Modder/Support
    • View Profile
Re: Hammerwatch Port Fowarding
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2013, 05:05:57 PM »
For those that don't know how to portforward here is some helpful guides

Pick your brand of router
http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/routerindex.htm

Picked the model number of your router and then pick any game and it will show you how to open ports. Remember to open the port FelixJames suggested instead on the one on the site.